Ryde Public School

Life long learning

Telephone02 9809 3181


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Principal - Mr Thanh Ta


Deputy Principal - Mrs Lynette Bellamy

Relieving Deputy - Mrs Julie Warda

Early Stage 1 Leader/ Relieving Assistant Principal - Mrs Louise Winsor

Stage 1 Leader/Assistant Principal - Miss Yu Jin Jeon

Stage 2 Leader/ Assistant Principal - Mrs Joanna Nivison-Smith

Stage 3 Leader/Relieving Assistant Principal - Miss Renee Salhab

Early Stage 1 Teachers

  • Mrs Sally Spencer
  • Miss Bonnie Richards
  • Ms Tiffany Lobo
  • Miss Brittany MacLeod

Stage 1, Yr 1 Teachers

  • Mrs Monika Dolan
  • Mr Akshay Partha
  • Miss Yu Jin Jeon

Stage 1, Yr 2 Teachers

  • Miss Jessika Roberts
  • Ms Danae Anderson
  • Miss Tanya Mankarios
  • Mr Paul McMahon

Stage 2, Yrs 3 & 4 Teachers

  • Miss Melanie Wilkinson
  • Mr Owen Millward
  • Mrs Joanna Nivison-Smith
  • Mr Adam Green
  • Mrs Shirley Chin

Stage 3, Yrs 5 & 6 Teachers

  • Miss Renee Salhab
  • Miss Elizabeth Sherriff
  • Miss Samantha Poynton
  • Mr Steve Russon
  • Mr Andrew Ivanov
  • Mrs Lynda Gerrand
  • Mrs Meg Lee (M-W)/ Miss Rebecca Cavenagh (T-F)

Support classes/K-6 Teachers

  • Ms Emma Davis
  • Mr Richard Dona
  • Ms Anthea Bell
  • Mr Nico Don

English as a Second Language or Dialect (EAL/D) teachers

  • Mrs Cathy Tall
  • Mrs Toni Stoyanoff
  • Mrs Sherry Mok
  • Mrs Gail Hughes 

Learning & Support Teachers (L&ST)

  • Ms Nadia Morcom
  • Mrs Rhonda Manners
  • Mrs Louise Winsor

Teacher Librarian

  • Mrs Jenny Pocknall

Release from Face to Face (RFF) teachers

  • Mr James Kouts (PD/H/PE)
  • Miss Rebecca Cavenagh (dance)
  • Mrs Megan Hudson (music)

Community Language

  • Mrs Ping Liu (Mon - Thurs)
  • Ms Deborah Tam (Wed)

School Counsellor

  • Ms Katherine Kosac

School Administration Manager - Mrs Julie Stark

School Administration and Support Staff

  • Ms Nadia Turra
  • Mrs Maria Moscato
  • Mrs Belinda Sallustio
  • Mrs Donna Boyd-Osmond (ICT coordinator)
  • Mrs Amanda Paton
  • Mrs Elaine Kane
  • Mr Matt Somerville
  • Mrs Pam Garcia-Kane
  • Miss Megan O’Hara

General Assistant - Mr Tristan Tall